June 15th #day15 #30dayswild ‘Scotch Broom’

On my way home from work I pass the Writers Museum in Edinburgh,there are quotes from a variety of Scottish writers and this one caught my eye today.

My plant species of the day is Scotch Broom which grows in abundance along the ‘new road’ that I cycle along. I stopped to get some photos and to pick up a branch of it that had been knocked off when I saw these fellows stuck to the branches:

Edit


I used one of the seed pods in my embroidery today, I read that the pods ‘pop’ when they release their seeds so I’m listening out for this as I keep my embroidery at the side of the bed!

Leave a Reply

